23 Things — Minnesota Style

Like all good Minnesotans who have moved away from the homeland, I see it as my duty to inform the rest of the world about my home state. If a MN company is mentioned in conversation, for example, (Best Buy, Target, Aveda, Hormel…), I make sure everyone knows it’s a MN company that has been…

What We Said

The OPAL presentation, “Delivering Top-Notch Technology Training for Your Patrons”, has been archived on the OPAL site. We talked a lot about web and library 2.0 and what those things mean for technology training. Great audience participation and a lot of enthusiasm for talking about training – thanks to all who attended!

Delivering Top-Notch Technology Training for Your Patrons

You are invited to participate in this upcoming OPAL event: Friday, August 18, 2006 beginning at 11:00 a.m. Eastern Daylight Time, 10:00 a.m. Central, 9:00 a.m. Mountain, 8:00 a.m. Pacific, and 3:00 p.m. GMT: Delivering Top-Notch Technology Training for Your Patrons Brenda Hough, Technology Coordinator at the Northeast Kansas Library System and Michael Porter (aka…

OPAL Session

OPAL in August That kind of sounds like a Merchant Ivory film title, doesn’t it? FYI, Johnson County Library has put together a great series of OPAL training sessions and two of your Librarians with Class creators will be leading one of them. Join us! Friday, August 18, 2006 beginning at 11:00 a.m. Eastern Daylight…