From the screen to the brain

Jean Montgomery, with the Upper Peninsula Region of Library Cooperation (MI), shared a new website with me, created by the Michigan Coop directors to disseminate information about library training opportunities in the state. As I was looking at the first two training announcements, I noticed they both are virtual (or potentially virtual). It got me…

Delivering Top-Notch Technology Training for Your Patrons

You are invited to participate in this upcoming OPAL event: Friday, August 18, 2006 beginning at 11:00 a.m. Eastern Daylight Time, 10:00 a.m. Central, 9:00 a.m. Mountain, 8:00 a.m. Pacific, and 3:00 p.m. GMT: Delivering Top-Notch Technology Training for Your Patrons Brenda Hough, Technology Coordinator at the Northeast Kansas Library System and Michael Porter (aka…

OPAL Session

OPAL in August That kind of sounds like a Merchant Ivory film title, doesn’t it? FYI, Johnson County Library has put together a great series of OPAL training sessions and two of your Librarians with Class creators will be leading one of them. Join us! Friday, August 18, 2006 beginning at 11:00 a.m. Eastern Daylight…